Sociology

Best Bets (Peer-Reviewed and Scholarly Sources)

Archives of Sexuality & Gender

• The Archives of Sexuality and Gender program provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender.

Humanities International Complete 

• Access to many literary, creative, and scholarly articles.

JSTOR Journal Collections (ITHAKA) 

• Collection of peer-reviewed and scholarly materials (journals and books) including multiple sociology-related sources. 

• Find a list of the sociology journals included in this database here.

Project MUSE 

• Collection of peer-reviewed and scholarly materials (journals and books) including multiple sociology-related sources. 

• Find a list of the sociology journals included in this database here. 

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)

•  Covers all aspects of sociology and related disciplines.

Browzine

• Collection of academic journals organized by subject. 

• Find a list of the sociology journals included in this database here.

• Note: this is a browsing resource, it does not have a search function beyond searching for specific journal titles. 

Other Sociology Resources (Scholarly and Popular Sources)

ArQuives: Canada's LGBTQ2+ Archives 

• Public access to information and materials in any medium, by and about LGBTQ2+ people, primarily produced in or concerning Canada.

• Maintain a research library, international research files, and an international collection of LGBTQ2+ periodicals.

Bibliography of Native North Americans (EBSCO)

• Covers all aspects of the culture history and life of Native North Americans.

CORE: The Open Access Repository for the Humanities

• CORE is a full-text, interdisciplinary, non-profit social repository designed to increase the impact of work in the humanities.

PsycINFO - APA PsycINFO 

• Articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and theses and dissertations in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of other disciplines such as education, health, sociology, anthropology, linguistics, business, and law.