Search for books, ebooks and videos in our Learning Commons, other libraries in Alberta, and worldwide.
Tip: In your search use words like:
Here's where we shelve books related to your subject area:
| QL 1-991 | Zoology |
| SF 1-1100 | Animal Culture |
| SF 600-1100 | Veterinary Science |
| SF 191-275 | Bovines |
| SF 277-360.4 | Equine |
| SF 421-440.2 | Dogs |
| SF 441-450 | Cats |
| SF 600-1100 | Veterinary Medicine |
| SF 774.4-774.5 | Animal Health Technology |
| Patricia Fishburne Special Collection | Equine |
A few of our eBooks related to Animal Health include:
Health and Welfare of Brachycephalic (Flat-Faced) Companion Animals
by
Narrative Medicine in Veterinary Practice: Improving Client Communication, Patient Care, and Veterinary Well-Being
by
Introduction to Animal and Veterinary Anatomy and Physiology
by
Antimicrobial Resistance in Bacteria from Livestock and Companion Animals
by
Statistics and Computers for Animal and Veterinary Sciences
by
How to Examine a Wolverine: More Tales from the Accidental Veterinarian
by
Additional resources that may benefit your studies:
Mosby's Comprehensive Review for Veterinary Technicians (Fifth Edition)
by
Review Questions and Answers for Veterinary Technicians (Sixth Edition)
by
Plumb's Veterinary Drug Handbook (Tenth Edition)
by
Veterinary Dentistry: A Team Approach (Third Edition)
by
Small Animal Surgical Nursing (Fourth Edition)
by
101 Communication Skills for Veterinary Teams
by
The cornerstone text in vet tech education covers every aspect of veterinary technology, including the care of small and large animals, birds, reptiles, and small mammals. Procedure boxes offer step-by-step guidelines to performing key tasks, and use of the veterinary technician practice model helps to improve your critical thinking and decision-making skills.
Corresponding chapter-by-chapter to the textbook, this workbook provides exercises and questions designed to help you review and remember the concepts, techniques, and responsibilities of the veterinary technician. Includes matching exercises, true-or-false and multiple-choice questions, photo quizzes, and case studies that challenge you to apply your knowledge to clinical practice.
Clear guidelines to anesthesia administration include pre-anesthetic preparation of the patient, induction procedures, the monitoring of patients' vital signs during the anesthetic period, and postoperative care. Comprehensive coverage of dogs, cats, horses, cattle, camelids, and swine makes this an excellent resource for veterinary students and technicians.
A sound knowledge of anatomy and physiology is an essential basis for the effective clinical treatment of companion animals and farm animals alike. This book is an essential and easy to understand introduction for all those embarking upon a veterinary, animal science or animal management career.
This user-friendly guide to medical mathematics helps veterinary technician students develop the math skills required before going into the practice setting.
E-book also available
With 600 parasite specimens photographed and annotated as a quick reference resource, this book mirrors what a practitioner might view down a microscope, bringing the subject alive.
Delivers a practical, hands-on guide to mental health and resilience for individual members of the veterinary professions; will also benefit veterinary students, student veterinary nurses, and teaching staff seeking a comprehensive resource for veterinary mental health.
Perfect for veterinary practitioners, veterinary technicians, veterinary and veterinary technician students; offers a quick and easy reference guide to maximizing diagnostic value in those cases where care is cost-prohibitive.
Rapid access to the information veterinary technicians need in clinical practice; covers diagnostic and patient care skills, diseases and conditions, preventive care, anatomy, anesthesia, and all other major areas of veterinary technician education and training.
With complete coverage of the subject, this book is an essential resource for students enrolled in veterinary technology programs and veterinary colleges, and may be used as a textbook to guide and supplement information provided in both didactic and laboratory-based clinical pathology courses.
Provides a thorough grounding in practical communication principles for client and team interactions, and helps veterinarians and staff take their communication skills to the next level through self-development and coaching colleagues.
A helpful guide when performing many common laboratory tests and an excellent companion to full textbooks; equally useful for veterinary technicians in training and in practice.
This portable, manageable guide covers the differential diagnosis, etiology, clinical signs, and relevant laboratory abnormalities of the most common conditions you will encounter in small animal practice.
Large Animal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians provides comprehensive guidance on caring for horses, cattle, camelids, small ruminants, pigs, and other farm animals.
