A-Z Databases

"​​​​​​​​The editorial mission [...] is to advance the knowledge about strength and conditioning through research [... and it] includes recommendations for the practical use of research findings. [...] This journal wishes to promote the publication of peer-reviewed manuscripts which add to our understanding of conditioning and sport through applied exercise science.'--Publisher.

An electronic archive of a wide variety of scholarly journals covering a multitude of subject areas.

“Project MUSE  and the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum Encyclopedia […] host the most comprehensive scholarly resource on Nazi persecurtory sites [with interactive map], as a new open access, fully searchable, digital publication. [It] will allow users to dynamically engage with this empirically grounded prodigious resource of thousands of camps, ghetoos, and other sites of persecution operated by the Nazis and their allies. Work on the multi-volume encyclopedia stretches back over twenty-five years and involves the work of over 700 scholars in the fields of history, Holocaust Studies, and other related disciplines. To date, this global scholarly collaboration has documented evidence of thousands of camps and ghettos.  Users can navigate to the text of the ECG through a new interactive map that demonstrates the vast scale of this network of Nazi-era persecution.  The first four volumes of this seven-volume collection are available in the new fully searchable, digital format. Content in the remaining three volumes will be published online as it is available. In addition to the remaining volumes, newly updated content that incorporates previously inaccessible and undiscovered sources will continuously be added to the ECG. The ability to filter and search within and across volumes is a key component of the resource that empowers scholars to see the big picture of this research and make connections between entries. ”--Publisher